Variety Announces A Night in the Writers’ Room Lineup

Following the resolution of the writers’ strike, Variety’s “A Night in the Writers’ Room” returns Nov. 30 in-person, featuring three panels moderated by Variety’s esteemed journalists, Michael Schneider and Emily Longeretta, with this year’s Emmy-contending writers in the drama, comedy and limited series categories.

An invite-only audience of industry voters will attend the event which features a cocktail reception prior to the panels.

The Comedy panel features:

  • Duffy Boudreau, “Barry”
  • Michele Fazekas, “Gen V”
  • Justin Halpern, “Abbott Elementary”
  • John Hoffmann, “Only Murders in the Building”
  • Chris Harris, “Frasier”
  • Bill Lawrence, “Shrinking”
  • Judah Miller, “Bupkis”
  • Migizi Pensoneau, “Reservation Dogs”
  • Boots Riley, “I’m A Virgo”

The Drama panel features:

  • Debora Cahn, “The Diplomat”
  • Michael Dinner, “Justified: City Primeval”
  • Craig Mazin, “The Last of Us”
  • Charlotte Stoudt, “The Morning Show”
  • Sonja Warfield, “The Gilded Age”

The Limited Series panel features:

  • Andy Breckman, “Mr. Monk’s Last Case: A Monk Movie”
  • Lee Eisenberg, “Lessons in Chemistry”
  • Chad Feehan, “Lawmen: Bass Reeves”
  • Akiva Goldsman, “The Crowded Room”
  • Brit Marling, “A Murder at the End of the World”
  • Ron Nyswaner, “Fellow Travelers”
  • Joan Rater, “A Small Light”
  • Ed Solomon, “Full Circle”
  • Liz Tigelaar, “Tiny Beautiful Things”

Conversations from A Night in the Writers’ Room will be published on Variety.com following the event.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button